Board of Directors

CNI is governed by an independent Board of Directors that includes community representatives, lenders, community development practitioners, attorneys and accountants.

Merlon Jackson, Chair

Pastor, Christ Community Church

Bridget O’Keefe, Vice Chair

Partner, Daspin and Aument LLP

Timothy Frens, Treasurer

Partner, Plante Moran

Eva Brown, Secretary

VP Community Affairs, U.S. Bank

Andrew Hugger

VP Community Development Lending, U.S. Bank

Darryl Jacobs

Partner, Ginsberg Jacobs LLC

Melinda Kelly

Executive Director, Chatham Business Association

Steven Kramer

Senior Vice President, U.S. Bank CDC

Robert McGhee

VP Community Affairs, Citibank

Thomas McMahon

City of Chicago Police Captain (Retired)

Willard Payton

Senior Pastor, New Birth COGIC

Arnold Pugh

Federal Reserve Bank (Retired)

Christopher Smith

Director, YMCA

Daniel Watts

President, Forest Park National Bank